nestpaster.blogg.se

Is on1 photo raw 2018 worth upgrading from 2017
Is on1 photo raw 2018 worth upgrading from 2017









For this reason, I import my photos through DPP. What I hate about CaptureOne is that star rating is their own thing, they don't "translate" to Lightroom or DPP.įor example, if I rate a photo one star in DPP or Lightroom, I'll see that rating in CaptureOne but not the other way around. I think for this reason Lightroom is a bit behind.

is on1 photo raw 2018 worth upgrading from 2017

It has been greatly improved in CaptureOne 12 and now 20. This is connected to the second one, because you need masks for layers. They're missing from Lightroom and they work great in CaptureOne.

is on1 photo raw 2018 worth upgrading from 2017

I'm very comfortable in Lightroom and the transition to CaptureOne was as smooth as possible. Of course you can have presets and recipes and all that jazz but if I like the look of CaptureOne (and DPP, for that matter) raw conversion, why would I spend any additional time in Lightroom to match that? They're both great tools, each with its own advantages but for me what mattered most was that CaptureOne gave me the results I wanted more quickly. Since then,I kind of switched from Lightroom to CaptureOne. I played with every version of CaptureOne, since it was beta. I used to use Lightroom Classic and Photoshop but as cameras got better in time, I found less and less reasons to go into Photoshop to do anything. With all the lockdowns, I have to think many of us have had more time indoors to fiddle with this stuff.maybe even doing deeper diving into it to learn more about the tools we use. Tell why you use what you do.if you have switched over om what to what and why. Please ONLY choose the PS/AP options if they are your ONLY RAW processing method, and NOT the cataloging apps.don't select if you use PS/AP in addition to the RAW cataloged apps.I think most of us use both at some point.Īre you mostly for business or pleasure/hobby or a bit of both? If you ONLY use these, why just these and not the others that more offerings for meta data, cataloging, and all? If you mostly just use Photoshop (with Camera RAW).and maybe Affinity Photo and its RAW processing.speak up.

is on1 photo raw 2018 worth upgrading from 2017

I'm talking primary about the applications you use to import your images from your camera/card to your computer for work.more specifically bringing in RAW images for processing, things like Lightroom (classic or the other one).Capture One.On1 RAW, Luminar.etc. I thought it might be fun in 2020, to see who all uses what.and why. On lots of threads there's been a good bit of talk about Adobe vs other vendors' software.











Is on1 photo raw 2018 worth upgrading from 2017